skip to main content
Page Wrapper
Search: Keyword:
Building-Level Teachers of the Year Announced
Posted On:
Saturday, March 02, 2019

Riverview Gardens School District is proud to announce the 2019 Building-Level Teachers of the Year. All 13 of these dynamic educators have displayed a high level of commitment, character and competency this year. They will be recognized during the Teacher of the Year Breakfast on March 3 and Special Administrative Board meeting on April 3. 

Please join RGSD in congratulating 2019 Building-Level Teachers of the Year:

Janella Yobby

Danforth Elementary School

Shannon Ewasko

Gibson Elementary School

Amy Moore

Glasgow Elementary School

Sara Williams

Highland Elementary School

Tom Schmiedeke

Koch Elementary School

Joshua Sucherman

Lemasters Elementary School

Tara Sweets

Lewis and Clark Elementary School

Jessica Genteman

Meadows Elementary School

Jessica Ishom

Michelle Obama Early Childhood Academic Center

Brent Sweeney

Moline Elementary School

Courtney Rachel

Central Middle School

Nahomie Nertilus

Westview Middle School

Alex Clark

Riverview Gardens High School


The 2019 District Teacher of the Year will be revealed at the April 3 SAB meeting.